top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

Trio on the road!!

Updated: Jan 27, 2022

You know why I travelled from Bengaluru to my native now!! If you don’t, check out here ‘Is she not Shaamu anymore?

So, basically after all the shoppings, packings, plannings of Friday, i woke up early in the morning of Saturday, to get ready by 5 a.m . Between the cool breeze, the Bangalore highways, almost empty roads still waiting for the sun rays to hit, we roared on the roads. It was the first time I was going home after a really long time, that too for Kunju’s annaprashana!!

This was a sudden plan, when my neighbour calls me saying he was traveling to native which was on the same day that I wanted to go home!! My cousin who could not get a bus ticket planned to come with us.

My neighbour is my brother from another mother!! I have grown up with them playing shuttle badminton, lagori, hide and seek and what not!! Though he’s much elder to me, I ended up calling him Anna rather Uncle 😛. So I started journey from Bangalore to Mangalore with my neighbour bro n my cousin sis. Though the two had met each other for the first time, once they started talking, they hardly stopped!! That is how much Anna makes everyone comfy!

So we first stopped at a petty shop for a cup of coffee. The lady there happens to know Anna as he was a loyal customer, at least that was what he said. After a cup of coffee, I was all ready to sleep but both of them never let me do so. Slowly and steadily the caffeine started acting on me that I took incharge of the music systems where I started with my metals, early in the morning by 6:30.

Our second stop was in Kunigal, as we were travelling from Nelamangala route. We stopped at a very famous place called, ‘ Halli Mane ‘ which is owned by the Sandalwood actor, Kichcha Sudeep. I instantly liked the place and it’s cleanliness. They serve variety of food. As I usually prefer mild sugar and spice, this place seemed perfect to me. We were so hungry that we instantly ordered, 2 types of dosa, Managlore buns, Idli sambar Vada. Seeing the food list, I was a bit worried if we could finish it, but we all hogged on food and it was empty in no time. One more round of coffee was served and we had 2 varieties of HaaluBai for dessert. Satisfied with the food, I made these 2 write on the tissue, which is of course a tradition now.

After food we went crazy on the roads, racing between the co-riders, playing oldest songs, telling all the secret stories about crush, asking for his advice and everything. We laughed so much on our way that, at a point our stomach started aching!! Our next stop will forever be called as the Sussu point due to the experience Anna had once - The Ossoor Vegetarian Restaurant, Kollahalli. This is a very famous place for coffee. We had another coffee there, went for shopping, but both ended up getting chocolates from Anna. The coffee smelled so good!! I can never forget the coffee I had there. Though we were running a bit late, we didn’t mind because we were enjoying a lot!!


Then we had to travel down the Ghati, where we would loose internet. We had to stop for more than half an hour because I had to complete some of my college work. Once done, we bought 3 coconuts to drink and drove down the Ghati with some solitaire and silence. Once done, we reached down and our parents were already waiting for us.

Stuffing my cousin and me into car, Appa drove us off to Kunju’s home bidding bye to Anna who went to his place, leaving us all with bundles of memories and fun.




The journey turned out to be nicer than we expected.

The journey turned out to be beautiful than we expected.

The journey turned out to be a memorable one than we expected.


Some journeys give us experience!!


Some journeys give us happiness!!


But few journeys become our favourite filled with memories, craziness, experiences, happiness and satisfaction!!


This was one of that!!



Cheerios!


Until next time!!




P.S:

Route map to heaven: 1. Kichchana Halli Mane, Kunigal 2. The Ossoor Veg Restaurant 3. Any Tender Coconut Shop :)


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page