top of page

Food street and in the morning??

First of all, Sorry!! Sorry for taking 2 weeks leave.


So I came to Bangalore now, I study here and I found few people with whom I could vibe well. I was totally scared before I came here because it’s a big city, different culture, different food styles and everything. Moreover, I was scared of not finding friends. Finally, after a week or two, I found 5 people with same mental disorder as mine. Finding these people was heaven on earth. We care equally ( though I am treated with a pinch of extra as I live in hostel) and we are equally studious (only the night before exam ) and we’re similar.


Being the management students, knowing about budget is very essential. So the live budget was streamed in our class on 1st February. We were made into a group of 6 and asked to present it(which has not happened till date). That was when I first spoke to these 5 people - all Bangaloreans. On 4th, we sat together and tried preparing for the budget but we ended up speaking what we liked and not. Then came the main part!! We were all hungry!! So we decided to go out for food as it was a Saturday. We were thinking where to go and one in our group came up with the idea of FOOOD STREET!! Things are new to me here.

We drove to VV Puram at noon. First we went to eat some proper filling food and we crashed in at Davanagere Bene Dose spot. We were very hungry and the dosa was so yumm that we finished our dosas within 10 minutes. We stood and spoke as well but along with it we went on eating too. Next we went to The Lassi Shop to have some juices. I had ordered mud coffee but ended up tasting one fourth of everyone’s drink.


I had always heard food street is for evening. When we went it was an empty street, but they told how crowded it would be in the evening. It was my first outing with my friends in Bengaluru. I was slowly coming out of my fear zone once I started mingling with them. They made my life here pretty easy. They guide me with almost everything. They get me food from home as they know how much I miss home and Amma’s food. They take a step to make me comfortable and I will be forever thankful for it.


Now that we are done with our exams and we have some time to spare, I am looking forward to roam around a bit with these friends. Hopefully we can manage it and create some more memories.


Coming here I learnt a lot of things. I learnt that I miss my family. I learnt how to stay and manage things alone. I learnt that good people are found in all places and they deserve to be found.I learnt that some people could genuinely make an effort to make you feel safe and comfortable even in an unknown place.


Sometimes, it’s ok to fear things.

Sometimes, it’s ok to be a child.

Sometimes, it’s ok to take a step to comfort a person.

Sometimes, it’s ok to enjoy being in your own limits.

Sometimes, it’s ok to trust and check if people will live up to it.

Sometimes, it's literally oki!!

I did it all here and I found few amazing places to roam, and people to be with. Friendship works in all situations. Long distance or Short. Some friends teach lessons for life by leaving us and some teach the world by living with us, far or near. Some become our friends where as some become our family’s friends and some become our own family, just that we’ve to find those people with same mental disorder.


When I came here, I had thought I would never have friends but ended up having 5 friends and some more. We eat together, we study together, we hate together.



That was all for this week!!

Hope you liked my new friends!!!! ( or u could say hope u like what u read!!!! )



Cheerios!!


Until next time



P.S:

Route map to heaven : The Lassi Shop , The Davanagere Benne Dose Hotel


Stairs to heaven : Mud Coffee, Oreo Milkshake, Davanagere Benne Dose


166 views

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Deepak Mundakana
Deepak Mundakana
Mar 08, 2021

👍

Like
bottom of page