top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

A much needed break at God’s Home!

First of all I want to apologise for taking this long break. I know it is around half an year or so without any blogs. Here I am with another one. It was a chilly morning when I had planned my way back to Bangalore with my neighbour brother and his friend. After a long wait and fight for the co-driver seat, I won his friend. It was supposed to be just a long travel from my home to Bangalore. But my brother, as always had something else in his head. It was around 5 am when those 2 finally came home to pick me and we started our day with some random break up song dedicating to his friend. Me being bossy as always, change it to be playing my type of songs and making everyone vibe for it. It was around 8am when we stoped for a cup of coffee in Mudigere. Once we had, my neighbour’s brain started working and he planned for ‘Devaramane’.

Devaramane is a hill station located in Mudigere Taluk, Chikkamagaluru District. It is temple of God ‘Kalabhairveshwara’. Adjusent to temple are the series of tiny mountains. Climbing them isn’t really hard but between the mist and cold, it was a little tough. It was so peaceful and chilled place filled with mist that, it was hard to find out what was there 5 steps ahead of us. It was as if, we were in the middle of clouds. Even though we reached there by 8.30 AM it was still misty and white. We took the speaker and just walked towards the hill. As we were climbing up, it started taking my breath away, metaphorically and also in reality due to cold and cloud. As there was no signal to play songs of our choice, we all had no choice but to stick to my study music. We reached to the top of a hill and even before we reach there, we were all drenched. The music, the surroundings, the clouds were perfectly matching. We stood there losing track of time. It was a much needed break to me from all the chaos running in my head. An hour later we climbed down the hill and climbed up one more. There, these 2 boys literally put their hands out in air and stood against the wind and rain. Then I came to know that it was their signature pose. Once we came down, had the food which my amma had prepared along with some hot Maggie and coffee to ignite our body fire again.

Around 2 hours later, we were on roads again and I was still shivering. It felt energised after so many days. Though it was an unplanned plan, it turned out be one of the best and will stay in my memory for the longest period of my life. I would definitely visit again when I feel low and down, because even the air of Devaramane has the magic which can make anyone want to get back on their feet. Afternoon lunch was at some random good old dhaba. We had enough conversations on the way; from random to specific. The boys kept changing their driving seats and I was stuck to my front seat. They said unplanned trips are the best and that is true.I am keeping this blog very short and sweet, but Devaramane is one of the experience which I would recommend everyone to earn for. Like every trip, even this gave me a lot of new experiences, new view points in life say it getting some random big flowers or talk about life and Osho. Devaramane is a place you all have to visit and get your pics clicked, though you will hardly see anything. Here you can see the pics which were clicked by my neighbour’s friend who bragged about taking good candids. So please let me know in the comment section if he a good candid photographer or not.

I would like to thank everyone who kept poking me and asking where my blog is? I would like to take a moment and appreciate everyone who took their time to read whatever I would write! Here is what I learnt from the whole trip : You maybe with a person for a day or 12 years, by the end of the day it is the memory of r moment which will stay with you and nothing else. So just be there in the moment, stop worrying about past or future and enjoy the little wild plucked flowers. Most importantly, store them by paper press, just like I did. P.S : Though we went in the day, we didn’t meet my cousin who was in the exact spot when we were there, now imagine the amount of mist and cloud this place must have had that I didn’t find my cousin :) See you all soon with more blogs Until then! Cheerios!!🙂


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page