top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

A km away from Sky!

After a heavy, I mean a very heavy work season, I felt like I was let loose. I didn't know what to do and how to do! that is when my sister came to my rescue with tons of ideas to try all those. One of it was travelling. But we are twins with opposite likes, so there had to be arguments, convincing, blackmailing and guess who won for the first time! ME!!! The greatest negotiator of my house 😉

So according to my plan, it was trekking. Next was the destination. Shouldn't be too easy but shouldn't be tough too!! So my sister and I went on a Instagram hunting. We wanted to explore with strangers so we chose the trekking teams which are available on Instagram. That was when my sister suggested me of thrillophilia. We booked our tickets tickets right away to Skandagiri on a Wednesday in metro and went to office.


The trip was from Friday night till Saturday Noon. So we started by 8 from our place on Friday and our pick up times was 11. We had our dinner at loud place where my sister wore her earphones to reduce the volume and I enjoyed it as it was right level to me! Soo much opposite to each other!!! We took the last metro to the pick up point and found an old friend of mine there which was surprising. Trek lead came a little late than the time mentioned but the bus started as soon as we boarded. For next 2-3 hour we went to different places on our way picking up people and by the last point, the bus was full.


My sister tried to sleep whole time and I just sat and spoke the entire time even though she kept scolding. We reached the base camp somewhere by 2:30 in the morning. After the long instructions and everything we started towards check-post and reached there by 3:30. It took 30 minutes almost for the check-in by the forest department. We started the trek by 4 in the morning with the forest guards guiding the path. It was a difficult path to be honest without light and warmth. The road was cold, it was windy and dark. But it was exciting, quite interesting too. We raced towards the peak as fast as possible not to miss the sunrise. My sister took proper breaks of a minute or two here and there, but I just went on until my battery drained to 20%. The first hour of the trek was awesome, climbed as fast as we can in the jungle, but once it was almost the end, my legs started giving up especially the left. But seeing others climb up high, I also gathered my energy and walked. It took us almost 1 and half hour to reach the top. We reached in time for the sunrise. Bangalore being on the yellow alert, we had no hopes to watch the sun, but we did find him rise through the clouds, shining here and there. The view was mesmerising. We sat there for an hour and started descending by 6:30- 7:00. We stopped at lots of places to get pics, to eat and also sit and enjoy.

We got down by 8:30, had some basic liquid into body which was refreshing. Later we waited for everyone to descend and we left the place by 9:30. We stopped for breakfast and had good food. Later once we were back on bus, neither of us knew, how we fell asleep, but I had an amazing sleep!


The feeling I got from the trek was:

Life of humans are easy

You don't have to climb a tree or live on tree

You don't have to find your food or even fight for it with other humans!

It's simple, keep it simple And in the mean time, just keep breathing because breathing is all that matter; anywhere and anyhow



On the whole, the trek was awesome, the view was beautiful, path was moderately difficult but end was just breath-taking. Have you ever been to Skandagiri? No? I got your back!!

Linking the trek team’s website and details here, so that you can go too!!


Team name : MyHikes Where to reach? https://www.thrillophilia.com


Go on some adventure and enjoy!! Thats it for this week.


Until next week.

Cheerios.

111 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page