top of page

Why I love the mask!!

Basically I don’t like to talk to people a lot. I don’t like to tell what I’m presently doing, which college, which year, WHAT NEXT AFTER MY GRADUATION?, blah blah blah to people whenever I go out.


Yes!I like to mind my own business, meet friends very rarely, talk to and text only handful of people though I am always online. I am like this and I like this. But before the pandemic whenever I went out, I would meet people who would be very much interested in my life and its ongoings. My friends endlessly bragged about how I never stepped out of house and meet them even after ages. All I was thinking was THIS HAS TO STOP!!SOMEHOW.


That was when the disaster took place. Corona aka Covid19. Everything I had thought and believed, flipped of right in front of my eyes. I had planned so much for my college last day, my last internal exam, last traditional day etc. Literally NONE OF IT HAPPENED!! Out of which I only miss missing my last internal exam, not because I liked exams, but it was my favourite subject!


When the pandemic started and everything locked down, people could not just stay at home 24*7 and the complaints regarding how frustrated and stressed out they were was all over; on phones, on talks, on faces etc. But I hardly felt those. I never felt like going out or roaming, though I like them. What pissed me off was seeing nothing new. Even now I would not prefer to go out for a nice lunch or catch up with my pals, because that is how I have always been..


Coming to the part, why I like mask! Few days ago, I had to go out for some personal stuffs and obviously mask is mandatory now! To my surprise, none recognised me and asked all the questions which were ‘The Traditions’. I walked to the bus stand, took the bus, went to my destination, walked back home and none could recognise. I had my headphones and I travelled all over listening to songs which I really could not do before. Those people who sat with me in the same class for 3 years and more did not recognise me. My friend’s annoying parent couldn’t care less. I just loved this! People prefer to take out their mask while speaking but trust me, I liked this mask so much that I would prefer to put it on even while speaking or going to a near by shop!


What I felt looking at these was, in this new normal people have actually learnt to focus on their life and guard their own farms more than peeping into others life. This literally makes my life easy and of all other ambivert’s! That is a heavenly moment which I thought would ever happen.


Let me know what you felt after wearing your mask for the first time in the comment section. Hope you liked what I penned down this time!!

Cheerios!!

Until next time !!

Recent Posts

See All

1 hozzászólás


Ashok Darbhe
Ashok Darbhe
2020. nov. 29.

Interesting point of view you got there about mask helping for an introvert and ambivert. Good job with the story

Kedvelés
bottom of page