top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

My Long Distance relationship!

Updated: Mar 16, 2021


Exactly 3 months ago,I had told you about my love !! How I fell in love even before the I met her, how I met and the whole story.


A month ago, I moved to some other place for my education and my love had to stay back without an option.So, my baby is in her home town, miles and miles far away!! I had once given a statement that I don’t miss people, because I knew I wouldn’t love anyone so much that in their absence I would miss them.

But then it happened!! I left my baby and came here, I started missing her.


Probably for the first time, I wanted to play with someone so badly, wanted to sleep right next to someone, wanted to converse until someone asked us to stop.

Probably for the first time I wanted the presence of my love. I still remember how I cried seeing her on video calls, and desperately wanted to talk to her over normal calls and wanted to play with her.


Now that she is 6 month young (Ohh!! Please, I can’t call old, she will forever be youngest only), she turns around, catches the ball which is almost her double size, eats Baninu (Banana) holding it in hand, makes few funny sounds, calls by coughs, sits on someones lap with their help, smiles and becomes furious when she can’t crawl front. Yes, she is growing a little by little and I am missing to see all those FIRSTS. But I am helpless.


I make sure that I try to talk to her whenever possible. Her timing and mine are pretty much different, so Anu makes an effort to record most of the things for me so that I wouldn’t miss out much.Though there are thousands of pictures and videos, I still feel bad for not physically being there. Before I left home, I had made sure to have a photoshoot so that I would have her cute most pics whenever I felt bad, but then again its not the same.


So I thought, on this valentines day, I would tell our long distance love story of my baby andme. It is difficult, but we’re maintaining it really well.

I’ve seen her dancing with Anu, evening walks with my BIL, happily smiling with her grandparents, playing with her other cousins and so many things. And I am purely jealous of all those things, because we would dance everyday together to our songs like ‘Bottabomma’ or ‘The nights’ or ‘Gendha Phool’ or even ‘ Party with the Bhoothnath’, or take her on her daily home tour, play infinite games with her, irritate her, crush her, pull her cheeks, tilt her, move our circus moves and lot more, many more. But it’s all just a video calls, pictures and videos now.


Never knew that in these 9 months, I would be this close to someone and would miss them to the core. I know that she won’t know how much I miss her or I even don’t know if at all she remembers me, but maybe one day when she grows up enough to read and write, she reads this blog and laugh heartily.


Chester had sung,’ You don’t know what you've got.. Until it’s gone’

Now I am understanding how many moments I created when I was with her and I am missing it all.

We humans take things for granted without actually knowing its value. Life is really short and we have to make memories whenever we can, that maybe while buying a new shoe with our friends or while eating some junk on the roadside. We often hesitate to live the way we want to because ‘ Log kya sochenge?’ and we end up having the least memories. Take time. Be alone, read a book, tell what you feel without hesitation, go on a meal on your own, sit back and enjoy, go out with friends, enjoy, dance around, sing a little louder, smile a bit more and mainly remove negative people from your life without hesitation, pick up a sport of your choice, make memories. Why always live a frustrated life?? Let yourself a bit loose, let the world say what they want and you do what you want!!


It’s ok to make mistakes, to have bad days, to be less than perfect, to do what’s best for YOU and be yourself. Never let that child inside you die!! Its oki..

Be like my girl, she sleeps peacefully whenever she’s sleepy, wakes up and smiles at all those around, plays until she’s tired, eats her tummy full, cries when she is not comfortable. We grown ups do everything opposite.

This valentine, be your own valentine first and then others.

This valentine, gift yourself something you always wanted to.

This valentine, eat something which is your favourite.

This valentine, do something which you always wanted to.

This valentine, smile a little more for yourself.


Happy valentine’s day!!


Until next time!!


Cheerios!!


Live and Peace,

Momo and her Nimo :)

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page