top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

My parents got Vaccinated!!

Updated: Jan 27, 2022


As I never much wrote about my parents anytime, I guess I can do it about them this week. My Appa is retired now and Amma is homemaker. Both are quite opposite to each other but end up with their common terms after a lot of arguments.


We live in rural area and my Appa is a rule follower. As soon as my vacation was declared, I came home. And as soon as the vaccination was declared, Appa went to take it as he was a senior citizen. Yes Appa took it as soon as it was declared.My Appa believes that if any rule is done, it should be followed. If the government brings out some new and important announcements, it should be followed.


So it was when the vaccination was given out to the country and my Appa went to get himself vaccinated on 10th March,2021. You remember the Health Centre I went to get my covid test? NO? Check out at Experience with the Covid Test! which was my previous blog. As this Rayee Primary Health Centre is the nearest Health centre to us, Appa also went there to get his vaccination. As he went alone, he does not have any picture of himself getting vaccinated. Here, in Rayee PHC, Covishield was available and both my parents took the same.



After his vaccination, he was fine that day and next day he just had his left hand paining but no fever or anything serious. This was all about his experience.


My Amma hadn’t gone until April 20th. My Appa took his second dose and Amma took her first on the same day. They both went in the morning and took the vaccination. Amma had fever the next day and took rest for the next 2 days. But Appa was fit and fine again.



This was the story regarding my parents and their experiences regarding the vaccination. My sister’s in-laws suffered from fever for 3 to 4 days. My athe(aunt) who is a teacher took the first doses at the early stages and she was fine.


Vaccination is our own responsibility.

Fighting against corona is also our own responsibility.

If we stay in and make our people also stay in, fighting against this will not be a tougher task.


I have seen a lot of people around me who took the vaccination and who have not. Though it is completely their choice to take it or not, I feel that it would be better if we would. And yes, the new slot for the vaccination has opened up between the age of 18 to 44. And I have registered myself and waiting for the schedule to be fixed.


That is it for the week.


Until next time!!


Cheerios🙂


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page