top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

Chickk trip again!?

Updated: Dec 21, 2020

Cookie is the centre of attraction. Everyone loves her and people come to play with her. She is on demand lately huh!


So last weekend, my cousins had come to visit us, actually Cookie. Everything about last weekend was unplanned. They coming on Saturday was unplanned, we visiting places was unplanned, roaming all around leaving cookie with her grand parents for almost a whole day was unplanned.

The last trip story goes like this;


There is a beauty spot near our home, maybe a km away from our place. It is a hill top with neat, straight, steep roads. When I was a kid we used to walk up there to spend our evenings with peanuts, Rasna, breeze and sunset. When it was all dark, my brother would carry me on his back as I was a kid. That was more than a decade ago. Now the roads have been constructed but the scenario remains the same. To cherish the memory bank, we went there by 5 o’clock. Usually when we trip with these cousins of us, we end up getting a full length album at the end. First I used to get annoyed with so many clicks, but later seeing its impact, even I try to pose like them. The sky looked so much in blue that, it could be called as the Bioluminescent sky.On our way back, my closest cousin and I walked back home with lots of gossips:)


Our chatter session went till the mid night planning the next day. Finally Kodyadka temple and Kadalakere came handy. The next morning we woke up, clicked too many pics with Cookie and got ready to go. Around 10 in the morning, we five left home to Kodyadka, but since few of them hadn’t visited the thousand pillar temple we headed to ‘Saavira Kambada Basadi’ in Moodabidri which was on our way. To tell about this pace, ‘Saavira Kambada Basadi’ is a Jain temple built by Devaraya Wodeyar in 1430. It is believed that if anyone who visit there counts all the thousand pillar successfully, they will also be turned into a pillar in the temple surroundings. Long ago, I had taken it as a challenge and counted. But the total I got was around 850 pillars and I have no clue where the other 150 pillars were. It is a beautifully hand crafted, rock carved temple with the Jain God idle.


The next spot was Kodyadka temple, Hosanadu for Pooja and lunch. This is a a pristine temple of Goddess Annapoorneshwari . Earlier there was a tiny zoo with many birds and animals, but now only cows, elephant and horse. We posed for many photos there and bought a duck toy to Cookie and bubble maker for photos. I am the fan of temple food and eating outside food after ages in the temple is like icing on the cake. The hot rice and rasam were so good that, we instantly started racing to have them. Kodyadka is one of the beautiful temple in my surrounding and visiting there is an experience of life.





Once we had food, we left to Kadalkere Nisargadhama. As the name says it all, it s a small pond for boating and a park on the other side of the road. We were planning for this place since a long time but couldn’t reach. After my sister’s epic fall and handling the rude entry ticket collector, we went inside the park. This pond is in the oval shape with a mini forest in the centre. We took a family rowing boat for 20 minutes. It was a fun ride. We made fun of each for our incapability to swim, going all over the country but finding the similar spot near our own place and much more. Probably by seeing us and our great ideas about how to improve Kadalkere to beautify it like Ooty, even the rower started laughing, very loudly with us. It was a fun 20 minutes pics, laughs and memories. Once out of the boat, we went to the park for more pics. Later bidding bye to Kadalkere, we drove home with Spotify premium playing some up beat Punjabi songs and we love it.




The day was fun. The day was memorable. The day was with my cousins who constantly bragged me to write up this blog, even though I would have. Later they left to their place and at night something scary happened. I will pen down about that night with its whole story in the coming blog. Trust me that night made me remember all my life events in one go, as if I was on a death bed. Can you now see how important it was? I will surely pen down soon on this.




Cheerios!!


Until next time!!


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page